514.798.4533

Professional editing and poofreading services in Montreal

Our editors and revisers not only ensure the quality of every translation we produce, but also of any other original or bilingual documents you entrust us with. They have an eye for detail!

Far more than just a linguistic safety net, professional editing and revision guarantees the quality, consistency and compliance of all your communications.

  • Grammar, syntax and spelling
  • Specialized jargon
  • Brand-specific terminology
  • Consistency with related documents
  • Tonal alignment

Our editors and revisers give equal scrutiny to the big picture and the details. Besides correcting grammar and spelling, their task involves ensuring the exactness and communicability of your ideas and concepts.

Thanks to their work, your messages reach your target audience just as they were intended.

Our editors, revisers and proofreaders are seasoned language professionals who work to stringent standards. They are valued for their flexibility and their commitment to bringing your brand to the fore.

Whatever your message, our professional editing process ensures that each text meets the key quality factors of accuracy, effectiveness and consistency.

Editing or copywriting?

You’re an expert in your field, but writing just isn’t your forte. Why not save precious time and let us do the job? Our writers are savvy communicators, and can bring their talents to bear on your draft outline to render your ideas with maximum effect — freeing you up to focus on what you do best.

Other services

Translation

Our professionally certified translators bring their know-how, experience and passion for language to the table. Their mission: convey the full impact and meaning of each text in strict compliance with the applicable rules and standards. Their concern: honour the uniqueness of your target audience and your specific communication goals.

Adaptation

Some texts call for a more creative approach. This is what we call adaptation. With their unerring sense of concept, register and nuance, our content adaptation specialists come up with the right words, the right references, the right angle, each and every time. Their unique skill set combines thinking outside the box with real editorial flair to craft messages that pack the same punch in the target language.

Our translation company at a glance

Idem offers a wide range of language solutions tailored to organizations of every size operating in different fields. Professionalism, receptivity and approachability have been our bywords from the start. Our approach is based on cooperation, strong partnerships and proven efficiency. Entrust us with your communications.

Service de correction et de révision de textes à Montréal

Nos réviseurs assurent la qualité maximale des traductions que nous faisons pour vous, mais aussi de documents originaux ou bilingues. Ils voient au moindre détail!

Bien plus qu’un filet de sécurité linguistique, la révision professionnelle garantit la qualité, la cohérence et la conformité de l’ensemble de vos communications.

  • Grammaire, syntaxe et orthographe
  • Terminologie sectorielle
  • Terminologie propre à la marque
  • Uniformité avec des documents connexes
  • Tonalité propre à l’auteur du texte

Nos réviseurs scrutent vos textes et les analysent aussi dans leur ensemble. En plus de corriger l’orthographe et la grammaire, ils s’assurent que vos idées et vos concepts sont rendus de façon précise et accessible.

Grâce à leur travail, chaque message rejoint immédiatement son public cible avec le
maximum d’effet.

Langagiers chevronnés et dotés d’une grande rigueur linguistique, nos réviseurs, correcteurs et relecteurs sont aussi reconnus et prisés pour leur souplesse et leur profond désir de mettre en valeur votre image de marque.

À Idem, la révision conjugue donc les multiples dimensions de la qualité : exactitude, efficacité et cohérence de tous vos messages.

Révision ou rédaction?

Vous connaissez à fond votre sujet, mais la plume n’est pas votre outil de prédilection? Vous pouvez nous confier votre premier jet et nous irons au-delà de la révision en effectuant un travail de rédaction en profondeur. En vous offrant ce soutien, nous vous permettons de gagner un temps précieux que vous pourrez consacrer à votre champ d’expertise.

Autres services

Traduction

Nos traducteurs professionnels et agréés mettent leur savoir-faire au service de chaque texte. Leur mandat : rendre le sens précis de chaque message et lui donner l’effet voulu, dans le respect rigoureux de toutes les règles et normes pertinentes. Leur souci : toujours tenir compte des particularités de vos publics cibles et de vos impératifs de communication.

Adaptation

Certains textes nécessitent une plus grande part de créativité. C’est ce que nous appelons l’adaptation. Nos adaptateurs ont un sens aigu du concept et de la formule. Ils savent convaincre tout naturellement vos clientèles cibles avec le mot juste, la référence qui marque et l’angle parfait. Ils font preuve d’imagination et jouent avec les mots pour rédiger des messages convaincants.

Notre cabinet de traduction en un coup d’œil

Idem propose une gamme de services langagiers à des entreprises et à des organismes de toutes tailles qui exercent leurs activités dans des secteurs variés. Nos traducteurs font preuve de professionnalisme, d’écoute et d’ouverture. Notre culture est synonyme d’étroites collaborations, de partenariats durables et d’efficacité concrète : faites-nous confiance pour toutes vos communications.

Confiez-nous vos besoins!